About Us
The Badagara Co-operative Rural Bank Ltd. was established in 1946 and registered under co-operative societies act. The Bank head quartered at Vatakara in Kozhikkode District, has 12 fully computerized branches including Head quarter office. The origin of the Bank can be traced back to the Second World War. By the end of the Second World War the poor section of the society faced a severe economic crisis. The scarcity of food grains and the practice of black-marketing both added to the miserable life of the public. At that time "Kerala Gandhi" Sri. K.Kelappan asked his colleagues in Malabar to form Societies consisting of producers and consumers (P.C.C. Societies) for the procurement and distribution of foodgrains. There were 107 such P.C.C. Societies covering the whole of the erstwhile Malabar District . In vatakara prominent freedom fighter Late M.Krishnan was authenticated to lead the movement. With the help of his likeminded colleagues viz V.Assankutty Haji, M.Narayana Kurup, A.Chathu Master etc he formed The Badagara PCC Society in 1946. Under his eminent leadership, the society attained remarkable success in supplying food gains to public through 130 ration shops. In 1956 August The Badagara PCC Society became "The Badagara Co-operative Rural Bank Ltd
  Our Services   Administration   News & Events
In order to support public distribution system, the Bank runs five Ration Retails Shops and one Ration Wholesale Depot which is linked with 38 Ration retail shops. Besides the Bank runs Neethi store, Nanma Store, Neethi medical store etc with the co-operation of The Kerala Co-operative Consumer Fedaration. The bank also runs a Fertilizer Depot through which it provides organic and other manures..
From 1946 to 1990 the Managing committee of the bank was presided by Late Sri. M.Krishnan - great freedom fighter and former MLA of Vatakara Constituency. After his death the committee were presided by various eminent leaders - 1. Late Sri. K.K.Kannan Master 2. Sri. C. Balan 3. Sri. E.P. Damodaran 4. Adv. M.K.Premnath 5. Sri. E.P. Damodaran Master 6. Adv. E.M. Balakrishnan Now the administration of the..

Welcome to Badagara Co-operative Rural Bank